My Body Will Not Be a Tomb

No Tomb

So here we go…a blog!   Who knew?   As I’m learning : veganism is not a diet.  It’s a lifestyle.   It reaches far beyond improving one’s health, compassion and respect for the kingdom animalia which we cohabit our planet with, and the respect and  protection of our natural resources – it’s a way of life.  It is a proactive way of living, spiritually nourishing one’s soul and opening one’s mind to new thoughts and ideas about the sacredness and even the mysteries of life.

So I started a blog!   I didn’t start this blog to “convince” non-vegans to explore veganism.   Nor did I start this to glorify the lifestyle.   I also didn’t embark in this project to flood this blog with endless, yummy, vegan recipes….though there will be moments for all that in their proper times.   This is more of an experimental outlet me to give my family, friends, and strangers alike a way to tap into my life journey in its entirety.   Perhaps we can journey together, and even learn from one another.   Isn’t that what life’s about?

This is my project to be as whole as I can be!   Call it what you will:  fulfillment, grace, nirvana, enlightenment, content, blessed…not rich, popular, or showcased, but whole.   This is the my journal in the quest to know love, and to be love.  Unconditional love.   Will you join me?

About The Vegan Bear

Gay. Vegan. Catholic. Fulfilling my call of service, compassion, and justice. Constantly striving to make my life the best it can be so I can inspire hope, love, and change in the world. “Service which is rendered without joy helps neither the servant nor the served. But all other pleasures and possessions pale into nothingness before service ...” Mohandas Gandhi

Posted on 4 August, 2013, in Love, Project, Quotes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

